Beware: Don’t Look Down on the Little Ones

rom10

 

(via)

Recently two of my children confessed their sinfulness before the Lord, calling on His name, asking Him to save them. And He is faithful! My heart is so thrilled that they believe and love Jesus! We have been excited to disciple them further and are enjoying many conversations about their place in God’s kingdom. One of these sweet little moments included my son having a realization that in Christ, I am not only his mama, but his sister! 🙂

Now, a 3 year old can get quite a kick out of a mama-sister! 😉 And he got a little fresh! I wondered if I should’ve saved that tidbit of sibling-in-the-faith-knowledge for a more responsible, mature disciple! 😉 But my soul is so thrilled to count my son as my brother.

How profoundly humbling for me! We are, Lord-willing, raising up our brothers and sisters in the faith. Do we esteem the souls of our children as highly as our own? Do we remember that their angels in heaven are always in the presence of the heavenly Father? Our children are not merely accessories to our own spiritual lives – they are our equals and our brothers before the throne of grace.

Praise the Lord!

*

About that time the disciples came to Jesus and asked, “Who is greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven? Jesus called a little child to him and put the child among them. Then he said, “I tell you the truth, unless you turn from your sins and become like little children, you will never get into the Kingdom of Heaven. So anyone who becomes as humble as this little child is the greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven. “And anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf is welcoming me… “Beware that you don’t look down on any of these little ones.” (Matthew 18:1-5, 10)

Leave a Reply

