Happy First Day of Spring! :)

Happy First Day of SPRING! 🙂

Are you doing anything fun and spring-ish to celebrate the turn into a new season? We are itching for flowers and garden produce around here! I’m a little behind on housework though so we’re not going too crazy just yet (listening to The Briefing while cleaning…interesting news and commentary from the president at Southern Seminary). 😉

dickens

via

I think we may still be in for some snow in West Virginia (though Kaya has officially stopped praying for snow, for which I am soooo grateful), but I am starting to feel optimistic about the eventual arrival of some truly lovely weather. And the further possibility of…

crafts

Spring crafts…

joy

Daffodils & fresh decor…

herbs

… starting a little kitchen herb garden on the porch…

…and maybe my kids all deciding they’re into afternoon nap time again?

Happy Spring to you & yours ~

Hope you enjoy this Christina Rosetti poem for the occasion…;-)

I wonder if the sap is stirring yet,
If wintry birds are dreaming of a mate,
If frozen snowdrops feel as yet the sun
And crocus fires are kindling one by one:
Sing, robin, sing;
I still am sore in doubt concerning Spring.

I wonder if the springtide of this year
Will bring another Spring both lost and dear;
If heart and spirit will find out their Spring,
Or if the world alone will bud and sing:
Sing, hope, to me;
Sweet notes, my hope, soft notes for memory.

The sap will surely quicken soon or late,
The tardiest bird will twitter to a mate;
So Spring must dawn again with warmth and
bloom,
Or in this world, or in the world to come:
Sing, voice of Spring,
Till I too blossom and rejoice and sing.

– the First Spring Day

jc

Leave a Reply

