Simple Woman’s Daybook: 12 December 2012

simple-woman-daybook-large

Outside my window…it’s cold and still, no clouds (or snow) in sight. Maybe one day this winter? 🙂

I am thankful for…my husband! Wow- in the last two days he proofread my research paper, washed our sink full of dishes and gave me the sweetest card and finals present (Olive Garden giftcard ftw!!)..:)

I am creating…still working on this project, though it’s really on hold till next week.

I am going…to be in for a long day. We were up most of the night with a fevering baby boy and Nels will be gone through the evening for work. Both of us have been feeling not quite ‘sick’ but like we are just barely above it. The babies have been sick for a couple days. I need to get lots of studying in for my last final tomorrow morning. So far though, today has been surprisingly pretty good.

I am wearing…leggings, boots, scarf…like everyday…:) Finally the weather has turned cool enough to merit winter clothing.

I am reading…“Amazing Grace” by Eric Metaxas.

I am hoping…that my children’s deep chest-coughs, fevers, vomiting…will go away soon. I am thankful they are much better today. 

I am hearing…the kids’ light switch going on and off. Which means Kaya crawled out of her crib…again. 😦

Around the house…there are some signs that Christmas is around the corner. 🙂 Our first tree looks like it’s suffering a bit. I found a sticky half-eaten candy cane under the couch…ha ha! Crayons strewn across the table, about 8 sippy cups all over the house (how does that happen every.day.?!?! ha!)…:)

One of my favorite things…the smell of our cinnamon ornaments slowly baking.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…finishing my semester, celebrating with my loves, hopefully a good nights’ sleep in there somewhere! Still putting a lot of things together for my sister’s wedding in two weeks. Driving out to visit a friend and her little ones Friday. ❤ Helping Nels prepare for his Africa mission trip with support letters, immunizations, etc!

…& a picture:

kaya & daddy making christmasy crafts :)

kaya & daddy making christmasy crafts 🙂

Leave a Reply

