instafriday

Well, again I am linking up with Life Rearranged for a Friday summary of instagram photos.

I am a little bummed that I have had no time or drive for blogging lately. Sometimes people ask me “how do you find time to write/read..?” Really that is an odd question because I rarely “have” the time, but writing is that kind of thing that just seeps out of me…here and there…one of life’s musts. It’s how I process everything. So the fact that I literally have not written a thing and barely read at all either might be a sign of the chaos of life this week. I suppose one day in January I will just explode…;-)

Hubby’s finals + my finals + huge stinky sewer backup in our building + two crazy toddlers + lots of other ridiculous life stress + sick, bedridden hubby = massively difficult week. But not without it’s bright spots too! I am thankful this week for good friends (some of our bestest buds Seth, Catrina & Monika visited us this week and definitely lifted our spirits!).

Anyway, instagram is sort of micro-blogging – remembering a few of life’s moments here or there. For now, these photos will have to live up to their worth of ‘1000 words’, right? 🙂 And if I don’t start blogging again soon I am going to need THERAPY!!

❤ jc

reading

so happy my two littles love books (& cuddles).

toilet

little monday morning surprise! yes, that is an orange crayola in the toilet. no, i don’t think it has anything to do with the sewage flood in our basement, but now that i am thinking of it….??? yuck!

sufjanchristmas

this man is a boss (sufjan stevens). amazing christmas album. i think his other one has 56 tracks on it?! crazy. all i’ve listened to lately. “come on! let’s boogey to the elf dance!” is a lot of fun.

new hair

another new haircut (that you can’t really see…lol). cut off another 5ish inches! figured while it’s shortish i might as well have some fun!

tunic

my fun new Indian tunic from world market

haircut

my little H man got a haircut! it is so adorable on him. …kaya loves her ‘bambi’ shirt & the tree daddy cut down for us!

favorite shirt, favorite tree

Leave a Reply

