Sweetest Memories & Yummy Homemade Frosting

One of my favorite things about being a mom is that I get to help orchestrate those “moments”…

Those special little moments…

Helping daddy and daughter connect and create memories. Doing the foot work of a bit of planning, mixing and rolling and cutting and baking so they can sit and frost and sprinkle and be together. I love it!

Little Cherub wasn’t so into it…but I think next year there’ll be no keeping him out of this delicious frosting! ❤

My sister-in-law and mother-in-law made the most wonderful frosted sugar cookies last Christmas so I just had to request the frosting recipe, and we have loved it so much this year that I just had to pass it on. And it’s super simple! Here’s how you make it:

Melt 1 cube of butter and whisk in 3-4T milk, 1 scant t almond flavor (I think this is why I love it so much!), and 1T Karo syrup. Once that is combined, whisk in powdered sugar until the consistency is nice and spreadable. You might let it cool a bit in the fridge, but it is easiest to use at room temperature.

Yumm-o! Add a bit of food coloring and get your sprinkle on! Or as Kaya says, “Shake shake!” 😉

Leave a Reply

