watermelon & fountains {savoring our summer}

 well, its friday.

i’m 35 weeks pregnant & cancelled my dr appointment for the day –

because?

i’m too stinking tired.

also, i’m a single parent for the week & it’s taking everything i’ve got to just keep going. [talk about new-found respect]

i am thankful for so healthy a pregnancy

but at this point everything just seems so difficult.

i don’t know why i even thought painting my toenails was a good idea?! ha.

happy weekending to you, friends! ❤

8 thoughts on “watermelon & fountains {savoring our summer}

  1. Jordan,
    These pictures are terrific! I know we’ve never met, but I really love following your blog! I’m challenged and encouraged by reading your thoughts. Take it easy (as much as you can) today and this weekend until your love returns home!
    Blessings to you.
    Suzanne Rogers

    • Thank you! I am glad to hear that it is a blessing to you…:) Thanks for your comment and God bless you and yours ❤ jc

  2. These photos are beautiful! You are a beautiful second time mother to be! I will pray for your strength. Your little girl is growing up so fast and so pretty.

  3. I love your blog, I wish we liced closer so we can support each other in our crazy pregnancies and adventures! I miss you. I know what you mean about being tired just these last 2 weeks I have felt super tired. Hopefully we will have a baby sooner then later! Love ya

    • I know Hannah! It has been crazy. 🙂 I hope you’re hanging in there – only 2 more weeks – WOW! I have been super emotional and feeling all “nester-ly” and like there are so many little things to accomplish before the baby arrives. I am so curious to see how Lila & Kaya will react to having little siblings! Thinking of you and praying for you and your little #2 on the way. Love you!

Leave a Reply

