three years ago…

Three years ago…July 29, 2008…

He asked me if I’d marry him.

On a picnic blanket beside the Missouri River, with mulberry-stained feet he sang to me and read to me and we prayed together and I said yes.

He gave me this ring and a kiss and we sealed the deal…<3

…and began this journey towards becoming one.

I was 19 and he was 25, just home from training in Ft. Jackson. It was a lonely summer apart and the thought of being together for always seemed too good to be true.

I wouldn’t trade these first three years for anything.

(…but maybe a few of those first months…! ha! kidding!).

jc

One thought on “three years ago…

  1. Pingback: Our Story {Part 7 – Finally Engaged!} | jordan cristine | a day in the life

Leave a Reply

