Reasons #432, 433: Why My Honey is a Keeper

I love my man.

For so many, many reasons.

Not the least of which is his fine skill in the kitchen…I mean check out these two meals he made spontaneously a couple weeks ago!

Reason #432

Reason #432

Yumm. Some one remind me why I do most of the cooking and meal planning around here?! πŸ™‚

I really do enjoy it and it works best for us that way, but it’s nice to have him splash in with a great meal every once in a while…

Reason #433

Reason #433

He picked that squash and the sugar snap peas fresh from our garden…and the deer steak in the background was from last year’s winter hunt. (He also took these photos…) And I think that rice came from the food pantry here at our seminary – this meal was practically free to us, praise the Lord! πŸ™‚

Way to go, honey. You’re a keeper for sure.

❀ jc

P.S. Want to make dinner tonight?

Leave a Reply

