a delicious new favorite

Ohmyword.

Some days you just need a brownie, right?

One day last week my husband was complaining that there was no chocolate in the house.

(I know, I married the right man! Haha)

So while he was out frogging (yes, I said frogging – its true!), I decided to try my hand at a recipe I found here and had been wanting to try for a while. Only I didn’t have all of the ingredients and then I just got a little crazy and creative…and it morphed into something slightly different.

Something different and gooey and fudgey and rich and amazing!…something that has left me wondering why I decided to share with my little girl and hubby and why they are all gone now?!

I must say, I love brownies. Brownies from box mixes, Baker’s One-Bowl recipe, and many many other recipes for yummy, chocolatey treats…but I have never had better brownies than these!

Here is the recipe, try this or the original, and enjoy yourself a scrumptious day! ❤

Brownie Recipe

2/3 cup all-purpose flour

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

5 ounces unsweetened chocolate (Baker’s)

2 ounces (approx.) semisweet chocolate chips

2 heaping tablespoons agave nectar

2 heaping tablespoons cocoa powder

10 tablespoons (1 stick + 2 tablespoons) butter

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon almond extract

3 eggs

Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Grease an 8-inch baking pan and set aside.

Melt chocolates and butter in a medium bowl (microwave or stove top will do). Beat in sugar, vanilla and eggs (one at a time). Add agave nectar and cocoa powder. Stir in dry ingredients until well blended.

Bake 30-40 minutes or until toothpick comes out with fudgy crumbs! Please, please don’t over-bake brownies. They are sooo wonderful when gooey.

jc

3 thoughts on “a delicious new favorite

  1. You should enter them in the open class baking for your county fair. After all it is fair time. Look into it, you may just win a best in show ribbon! I just may do it myself. You can enter photographs too (hint hint) Fair time is the summer activity I look forward to the most.

    • LOL – I do love a fair! I’m not sure I’m ready to compete in anything but next year I may look into it! I am looking forward to *hopefully* catching the demolition derby a county over later this summer…yay!

  2. Tyler is doing his first fair open class entry this year, Legos and possibly tomatoes if they ripen in time. If he can do it so can you. Adam has a couple of photographs and I have 2 dresses and an afghan ready for show. Go for the purple ribbob Jordan, you never know how well you will do! Demo derbys rock. Tyler will also be doing mutton busting again this year! Kaya may be a bit young for that one though.

Leave a Reply

