The Simple Woman’s Day Book: 22 June 2011

Outside my window…the sun is bright but the day is cool and windy. The trees are a ruckus of tossing branches and fluttering leaves.

I am thankful for…my husband’s prayers for me this morning. I was feeling afraid – that today might be like yesterday – a tired, sad, all-afternoon-in-bed kind of day. 

I am creating…this little thing. Happily, I had all the supplies on hand. Also, I need to fill in and put the finishing touches on this project a sweet friend and I started together more than a week ago.

I am going…to be busy with baby and cleaning and baking and laundry and maybe some crafting today, before heading up to youth group tonight. 

I am wearing…sweat pants, maternity tanks & tennies – time to clean up and change, but I’m happy the little girl & I got a walk in this lovely morning. 

I am reading…1 TimothyLeo Tolstoy’s “War & Peace” and Francine River’s “An Echo in the Darkness”

I am hoping…for many things…a break in this emotional storm, a happier heart, a closer walk with God….

I am hearing…the bread machine kneading away, so I don’t have to! 🙂 

Around the house…there are piles and piles of laundry. I never dreamed I could spend so much time washing bedding and clothing! 

One of my favorite things…the flowers I planted from seed a month or so ago are tall and ready to cut for a bouquet for the house! 🙂 Also, we’ve been eating fresh vegetables from our garden (mostly squash and sugar snap peas) and it is such a pristine pleasure to eat what we have seen grow!

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…doctor’s appointments for baby and I, hopefully a date night with the man, VBS preparation at church and packing for a few days away at the lake. 

…& a picture:

6 months pregnant and feeling very in love with this little boy already…<3

Leave a Reply

