The Simple Woman’s Daybook: 21 April 2011

Outside my window…the bright beginnings of a flower garden. Tulips reaching for the sun. It’s a brisk and windy morning.

I am thankful for…the first flutters of the baby inside. The cheerful bright pink of azaleas and deep purple petunias. The beautiful, comforting Psalms. Kaya’s new book “Who Made The Morning?” – and time together to read it.

I am creating…nothing lately. Creativity comes in spurts for me, and lately I have been feeling dry in that area. Hopefully I will finish a couple of half-done crochet projects, half-written blog posts and book reviews and Kaya’s Easter basket tomorrow. 

I am going…to Nutrition class this afternoon. 

I am wearing…sweat pants, tennis shoes, yellow maternity tank & black jacket – just back from the grocery store and not in too big a hurry to shower and get dressed for class. 🙂 

I am reading…Francine River’s “A Voice in the Wind” – just 2 chapters in, but so far so good.

I am hoping…my straightener comes in the mail soon! Finding new ways to do my hair has been a good challenge for me lately, but it is more time consuming. 🙂

I am hearing…silence from the back room. Kaya is finally napping. Fernando Ortega on iTunes with “Pass Me Not”…”Savior! Savior! Hear my humble cry. While on others Thou art calling, do not pass me by.” 

Around the house…working to keep things neater & cleaner (can anyone tell I am making this attempt?! ha). Kitchen all ready to make tonight’s Chicken Tetrazzini and side dishes to take to Easter dinner with the family.  

One of my favorite things…Kaya Abigail’s silly habits! Her new favorite things to eat – lemons and popcorn. What a goober. 🙂

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary Saturday! Blood drawings, labs, lots of homework and paperwork for summer classes. Easter celebrations and baptism at church on Sunday. 

A photo…

my little lady

-jc

3 thoughts on “The Simple Woman’s Daybook: 21 April 2011

  1. I LOVE the Mark of The Lion Series. I borrowed them from a friend once and loved them so much that they got them for me for christmas one year. they are the kind of books i can reread and still love them. 🙂

  2. April I started reading the first two chapters and enjoyed it and then misplaced it (I’M BLAMING NELS OR KAYA! haha). Lucky me I bought “and the Shofar blew” also, and I finished that in just a couple of days. Hopefully I will find that book soon or I’m gonna be buying a duplicate. lol

  3. Oh no! I hope you can find it! And I don’t think I’ve ever read that. I’ll have to look it up. I need new books to read.

Leave a Reply

