more snowday photos

As much as I despise being cold, as much as I pine away for spring, summer, fall, anythingbutwinter this time of year…

I totally have to admit…

There’s nothing as magical as a gorgeous, white, sparkly snowday.

my little buddy & me, playing in the snow!

“try it, baby! you’ll like it!”

“uhh…right.” ūüôā

We had so much fun playing in the snow!


Since that day though, its been literally 4 degrees out (not counting windchill!), so we’ve felt a bit trapped indoors.

But sometimes, you need to be trapped indoors, you know?

I’ve been reading a lot – books from my list, and also Proverbs and Revelation for devotions. They are definitely two of my favorite books in the Bible. Revelation is so amazing, so big picture, so convicting, enthralling, awe-inspiring. I can’t help but say “My soul magnifies the LORD!” when I read about his amazing majesty. I love picturing his throne and heaven…it seems even more real and appealing as I know my Papa Sam, Great Grandma Edith, and many other people I love are in His very presence. Proverbs is so practical, so wonderfully divided into daily readings, so terse and to the point, also convicting, instructional, so black and white when it comes to good vs. evil. In addition, I am still working on memorizing John 14/15. I’ve made progress, but really need to kick it up a notch. Hopefully I will have some time in the next few days to focus on that ~ I am looking forward to an amazing next couple of days and can’t wait to fill you all in sometime later next week.

Anyway, in closing here are a couple of thoughts from my reading lately >> hope you have a wonderful week/weekend, friends! Stay warm and enjoy the beautiful snow!

“And to expose our hearts to truth and consistently refuse or neglect to obey the impulses it arouses is to stymie the motions of life within us and, if persisted in, to grieve the Holy Spirit into silence.”

A.W. Tozer, as quoted by Francis Chan in Forgotten God

Then¬†I¬†turned¬†to¬†see¬†the¬†voice¬†that¬†spoke¬†with¬†me.¬†And having¬†turned¬†I¬†saw¬†seven¬†golden¬†lampstands,¬†and¬†in¬†the¬†midst of¬†the¬†seven¬†lampstands¬†One¬†like¬†the¬†Son¬†of¬†Man,¬†clothed¬†with¬†a garment¬†down¬†to¬†the¬†feet¬†and¬†girded¬†about¬†the¬†chest¬†with¬†a golden¬†band.¬†His¬†head¬†and¬†hair¬†were¬†white¬†like¬†wool,¬†as¬†white as¬†snow,¬†and¬†His¬†eyes¬†like¬†a¬†flame¬†of¬†fire;¬†His¬†feet¬†were¬†like fine¬†brass,¬†as¬†if¬†refined¬†in¬†a¬†furnace,¬†and¬†His¬†voice¬†as¬†the¬†sound of¬†many¬†waters;¬†He¬†had¬†in¬†His¬†right¬†hand¬†seven¬†stars,¬†out¬†of His¬†mouth¬†went¬†a¬†sharp¬†two-edged¬†sword,¬†and¬†His¬†countenance was¬†like¬†the¬†sun¬†shining¬†in¬†its¬†strength.¬†And¬†when¬†I¬†saw¬†Him,¬†I fell¬†at¬†His¬†feet¬†as¬†dead.¬†But¬†He¬†laid¬†His¬†right¬†hand¬†on¬†me,¬†sayingto¬†me,¬†‚ÄúDo¬†not¬†be¬†afraid;¬†I¬†am¬†the¬†First¬†and¬†the¬†Last.¬†I¬†am¬†He who¬†lives,¬†and¬†was¬†dead,¬†and¬†behold,¬†I¬†am¬†alive¬†forevermore. Amen.¬†And¬†I¬†have¬†the¬†keys¬†of¬†Hades¬†and¬†of¬†Death.¬†Write the¬†things¬†which¬†you¬†have¬†seen,¬†and¬†the¬†things¬†which¬†are,¬†and the¬†things¬†which¬†will¬†take¬†place¬†after¬†this…

John’s vision of Jesus Christ from Revelation 1

‚̧ jc

One thought on “more snowday photos

  1. I love the snow pictures – precious!

    I gave you an award on my blog. I don’t totally understand it only I got one and then you pass it on to 10 other people. I only had 5 but, oh well. Anyways. You’ll have to check it out on my blog and read about what your suppossed to do.

Leave a Reply

