Its Beginning To Look a Lot Like Christmas!

…notice most of these shots are very close up?

That’s because most of our house is a disaster right now. A cheery disaster – but a disaster nonetheless.

A yummy, cheery, disaster!

We (and when I say “we” I most definitely mean “I”! ~ Nels had out of town drill this weekend) made Lemon Bread, Peanut Butter Fudge, Sugar Cookies and some other yummies as a little Christmas gift to our neighbors.

It was a lot of work, okay!! So please forgive my crazy hair. It looks about as crazy as I was with my baking fiesta this weekend…(I tried to fade the photo to make it less obvious, but seriously failed. *sigh*)

Oooohhh!…well hello there, Scrumptious!!

10 months looks good on you, baby girl!!

We are so seriously getting stoked for Christmas around here!

Here’s a thoughtful preparing-your-heart-for-Christmas read: Ten Things to Do on Christmas Morning When All the Gifts are for Him .

Also, have you thought about what you and your family might do this season to take care of the poor? May I suggest something like this? Consider it your gift to the King –  “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’” {Matthew 25:40}

Merry Christmas, friends!

18 days and counting down,

jc

Leave a Reply

