THE cake.

Brace yourselves.

This is the cake in our house.

I’m about to share with you a recipe that is soo sooo soooo near and dear to my heart!

It’s the “Let’s Celebrate!” cake. And the “What a Crappy Day” cake. Sometimes it’s the “I’m Sorry” cake. Last night it was the “What Goes With Deer Ribs and Mashed Potatoes?” cake. It’s my hubby-lovey’s favorite.

See the handwriting? It’s my mommy’s. I think if I ever lost this recipe card I would probably die.

{Please ignore the smear of chocolate across the front!}

Anyway, here is our favoritest Chocolate Chip Bundt Cake. Enjoy. 😉

Things You’ll Need

WELL greased/floured bundt cake pan  |  1 Duncan Hines yellow cake mix  |  1 box reg. chocolate pudding  |  1/2 pint sour cream  |  3/4 C water  |  3/4 C oil  |  3 eggs  |  6 oz. semi-sweet chocolate chips

How It’s Done

Preheat oven to 350 and mix up all of your ingredients and pour into greased bundt pan. Bake for 45-50 minutes and let it cool before turning it over and shaking it out onto a cake plate (this is where I always go wrong and break it…it’s a terrible feeling…gotta let it cool!). It doesn’t even need frosting! But for looks you can sprinkle it with a little powdered sugar and/or cocoa powder.

A friend of mine had a piece with me last night and she normally doesn’t like cake that much, but she loved this one because it is soooo moist. It’s absolutely fabulous. Make sure to share. This cake causes me to lose any semblance of self control that I imagined myself to possess (and my husband is even worse! HA!). Good luck 😉

jc

One thought on “THE cake.

  1. Pingback: favorite crock pot chili | jordan cristine | a day in the life

Leave a Reply

