Best.Breakfast.Ever.

This morning was a little rough.

We had a super late night filled with volleyball and accidental butane inhalation, then the baby woke up an hour earlier than usual, then I spent at least an hour of the morning cleaning poo out of her crib, pajamas, sheets & teddy bear.

After all that I threw all the rules out the window and enjoyed a decadent breakfast –  the remains of what was quite possibly the yummiest thing I have ever made: Blueberry Pie (we had devoured most of it with friends the night before).

Not the prettiest picture ever, but let me assure you – it was fantastic.

You can find the recipe (and some prettier pictures) here. I turned the bake temperature down to 400 and then 375 because my lattice top was lookin done before the filling did. Also, I used an extra cup of berries (berries that we picked last week with our youth group!) and an extra fourth cup of sugar. Delish. Oh my. It literally turned my day around…

Well, my little Boo is begging me to count reps for her, so I’d better run…

Have a great weekend! ❤

jordan cristine

“You make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.” – Psalm 16:11

6 thoughts on “Best.Breakfast.Ever.

  1. You have the best pictures of your baby!!!! And that pie looks amazing. Your blog reminds me of your xanga. Oh the days.

    Also, i think my sewing machine is from walmart or target! Sorry I haven’t replied yet! 🙂

  2. HA! my cousin, sister and i were looking at our old xangas a week or two ago laughing…and thank you 🙂 she is such a blessing.

  3. Oh YUM, that blueberry pie look amazing!!

    Kaya is absolutely adorable, and I just love your take on parenting. The scripture verses on your blog are so encouraging, and some of my favorites as well. 🙂

    Thanks for reading b*spoke! It’s great to have you as a neighbor. 🙂

  4. Looks so good! I whole-heartedly believe that pie, and especially cobblers with oats, make perfectly sensible breakfasts. Better than donuts, right?

  5. Pingback: a taste of summer « jordan cristine | a day in the life

Leave a Reply

