What we’re up to this week…

What we’re up to this week:

1 – LOTS of school preparations! Ordering books, getting finances and paperwork squared away, organizing schedules, freaking out, getting child care help, etc. I am starting an external study next week. OH MY WORD.

2 – A little bit of fun for the baby girl! We got a library card the other day and rented the highly-recommended Baby Signing Time. I’m not sure how much Kaya is into it yet, but at least I am learning a little sign language! And Nels had a ridiculous song stuck in his head because of it 😉


3 – Tomorrow we are going blueberry picking with the kids from our youth group! YAY! Is there anything more delicious than fresh summer blueberries?! Yummm…Can’t wait!

4 – I am re-reading (re-skimming? lol) a fantastic book: “Hidden Art” by Edith Schaeffer. A lovely read that I especially recommend for new brides (and can I just say that my edition has a prettier cover? haha..it does).


5 – Nels and I have been learning to play the bass guitar! He got one last week at a pawn shop of all crazy places and we’ve been playing it along to Nickel Creek, Alison Krauss and Iron & Wine songs that we enjoy. Sooo very fun.


Well I’m off to give the baby a bath and get ready to visit my cousin who is counseling at a camp nearby! Have a great day ❤

jc

2 thoughts on “What we’re up to this week…

  1. Let me guess…The song Nels has stuck in his head is “Diaper Dance” At least that was Tylers favorite. Sooooooooooo annoying. Tyler didn’t sign back till 9m so keep up with it. Tyler’s first signs in order food, more, daddy, mommy. Have fun with signing. I credit signing with having Tyler daytime potty trained before he turned 2 and before he started talking. Let me know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

