A dELiciOus Weekend

We tried a bunch of new recipes this weekend! Some were fantastic, one was an epic failure (my house spelled like burnt rice pudding for hours…*gag*!).

Here are some fun ones we tried and will probably have again!

Grilled Chicken with Lemon Basil Pasta, Rhubarb Lemonade, Blueberry Zucchini Bread (after it had been in the oven for about 25 minutes I realized why the batter had looked so “odd”…I completely forgot the 1 cup of oil! HA. my bad…it turned out okay, but will be much better next time! lol), Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting (cinnamon sprinkled through a heart stencil made this super cute! sorry i didn’t take a photo), and this yummy Fajita Soup (our home grown squash and jalapenos were great in this!).

In the next few weeks I’m hoping to do some serious cooking and load up our freezer so that we will have things handy when school starts. Suggestions??…:)

Have a great week! ❤

jc

2 thoughts on “A dELiciOus Weekend

  1. Ok, so I tried to comment on this but I left it in the wrong place…silly me. I don’t know how to move it so, if you see a weird post about baby’s naptime this is why. I love canning and food preservation, have fun.

  2. LOL – no problem! i figured it out. thanks for the recommendations! i can’t believe i haven’t been to the farmers market yet this year..i think i’ll try to go on saturday (we have a great one right down by the MO river!)

Leave a Reply

