You just say, “Hi.”

I read this fantastic quote on a coffee cup today:

“I used to feel so alone in the city. All those gazillions of people and then me, on the outside. Because how do you meet a new person? I was very stumped by this for many years. And then I realized you just say, “Hi.” They may ignore you. Or you may marry them. And that possibility is worth that one word.” – Augusten Burroughs

…and another that is a long time favorite of mine:

“Then the time came when the risk it took to remain in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to bloom.” – Anais Nin

 Boldness. Love for People. I need more of it. 

 Seeking to Know No Stranger,

 jch

One thought on “You just say, “Hi.”

Leave a Reply

